On breaking a wall.

Somehow, I passed sophomore review. The initial shock I went into upon reading the first line of that letter is precisely why I need to stop assuming the worst of my abilities and just start making stuff again.

From now on, I’m not going to procrastinate (AS much. baby steps here). I DO vow to at least do something toward my projects every day. Even if it’s just a crummy sketch or cutting out squares. It isn’t about making them perfect the first time, it’s about learning and developing our processes as designers. It’s about the JOURNEY *cue music*.

But really, It’s better to get the ball rolling wonkily at first than not to get it rolling at all. I need to embrace this concept, and by embrace, I mean running-jump-bear-hug the shit out of it

0 Responses to “On breaking a wall.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

